Peace, Be Still


Proverbs 19:23 – The Fear of the LORD leads to life, and whoever has it rests satisfied.

This is kind of a different post for me. The bomb got dropped on me yesterday. The big business deal I’ve been working on for the last month has hit a road block. It could still go through, and I am praying my heart out that it will, but this is a big hurdle we just hit. I am just trying to rest in the Lord right now, knowing that He will meet our needs no matter what. Jacinda called me this morning with some exhortation from Scripture. She told me God wants to be glorified in all this. I love my wife! My mind jumps through all the different scenarios, it wanders, it tries to figure it out. I believe that God is just trying to tell me to just rest in Him. rest…rest…rest. The Lord has always taken care of my family, why not now? I know, I know…you are God, not me. I’ll rest. I pray that God gives me the strength to weather the storm, that He gives me the grace to overcome it, and the peace to rest in Him.

“God is most glorified in us, when we are most satisfied in Him.” – John Piper

Leave a Reply

