Tired

_40386871_yawning203 Last night was the first bad night of sleep i have truly had since Melania has been born. For the last 3 nights she has only woken up once and one night she slept a full 8 hours! The poor little girl has a stuffy nose and didn’t sleep well last night. We had full on lights on in our bedroom at 2am and I was toast. I need my sleep. I need continuous, deep, long sleep. I can’t fully wake up for 20 minutes and then hit the pillow again. So, I’m paying for it today, blurry vision, lots of yawning, and bloodshot eyes. But, on the positive side, a girl came and test drove our car and I think she is going to buy it tonight! We’ll see. I got another guy who is driving 45 minutes to come see it and another guy who said he wanted to come see it this weekend and he is 3 hours away in Morro Bay! I guess the cars.com thing did work. Check out my car HERE.

7 comments

  1. I can completely relate. There were and still are a lot of sleepless nights to come. Our 5 year old will still get up at 5:30 in the morning and be ready for the rest of the day. He didn’t sleep “through the night” until he was 8 months old. And only then did he move from a 2 hour to a schedule to a 4 hour schedule.
    Our 4 month old wakes up about twice a night. So that’s a blessing. You know you have kids when waking up at 8:30 AM or 9 AM is considered sleeping in.

  2. Good times. May you find sleep on your lunch break. It is kind of tricky too if your bride is nursing because then it is like, do you really need to get up, but you are kind of obligated because well…you kind of are. She needs support. And then the baby needs to be changed and burped and and and. Good times. Sleep well my friend. I think that you are so great.

  3. Hey baby,
    I’m sorry that we kept you up last night. I tried to be quiet. I started praying,”Lord just let me sleep for 30 minutes…” I know it’s rough on you with the lack of sleep and then heading off to work and trying to be on your game. Thanks for working so hard for us. I love you. Want to go to bed early tonight? Me too!!!
    Love ya,
    Jacinda

Leave a comment