Leeland

Leeland Well, if you haven’t already heard, Leeland’s debut album is out and ready to buy. It came out 2 weeks ago, but my local bookstore didn’t get it until last week. Jacinda and I listened to it on our trip down to LA and I’ve had it in my car ever since. I just love their sound. It’s falls in the whole, Coldplay, U2, Keane genre for me. There’s even a hint of the "dark ballad" feel of Helena by My Chemical Romance with sweeping guitar riffs that flow with the melodic voice of Mr. Leeland himself. But, it’s not just the music. The lyrics are very creative and singable. Jacinda described it as being "very intimate love songs". The passion and depth of the lyricist really comes through and makes for a very real listening experience. You gotta go get this album. I look forward to hopefully seeing Leeland on tour in a nearby town soon.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

