Pahk da cah in bahston yahd

Fenwaypark Well, thanks to Putnam Investments, one of the companies I use for my clients, I will be traveling to Boston for a Due Diligence Meeting. So, for two days I will be in meetings where I get to hear portfolio managers talk about what they are investing in and their view on the market. But the second night they will be taking us to a Boston Red Sox game. So, I will be able to see for the first time that huge greem wall. This stadium is one of the classic’s for sure.

So, I’ll fly in on a Sunday night and don’t have to hit the first meeting until Monday at 3pm. So what should I do with my free time? I’ve never been to Boston and would love to see some of the bigger sites. Some things that I’ve already started thinking about seeing would be Harvard, Boston Common, and Boston Harbor. If you’ve been there, or live there, give me a shout and please, give me some of your own personal highlights to Boston.

5 comments

  1. Your pics were GREAT to see! There is somethin’ about an old baseball stadium that gets me. Few years back, (thanks to American Funds) ~we enjoyed a game at Wrigley Field in Chicago. Loved it. Especially loved the houses that surrounded the stadium, in which rooftops were converted into their very own little stadiums with benches, etc. Take me out to the ballgame! 🙂

Leave a Reply

