guys love…remote controls

B00007edzg01pt01_ss400_sclzzzzzzz_v52603Jacinda’s "Granny" gave us $25 and told us to go get our own Christmas presents. So, we go out, pick what we want and then wrap it and put it under the tree. When looking for something that is under $25, you only have a couple options: a DVD (on sale probably) a CD, or some little trinket from Urban Outfitters. Thanks to Amazon, I picked up this little guy. It is about the size of my pinky and it is a remote control for my Nikon D70S camera.

Have you ever pushed the timer button on your camera then run into position, slip and have to do it over and over again 10 second sprints at a time. no more. This little gadget lets you get all settled, smiled up, press the button, and click! There’s your picture. I can’t wait to try it out with family photos. Plus it was only $15, so I had money left over. Score!

3 comments

  1. I am a recent convert to the dark side. It all began with what I call Apple’s “gateway drug”: the ipod.
    I don’t think I’ll ever go back though. It is amazing.

Leave a Reply

