I missed my anniversary

Blogger_logoMy blogging anniversary that is. November 29th, 2005 I made my first post on my original site http://halefamily.blogspot.com . I started off using Blogger  which is a free blogging service offered by google. It worked well for a first go, but everytime you want to change something in the sidebar, you gotta go read a book on HTML code. I think it is different now, but back when I started blogging, you had to blog barefoot, in the snow and write your own code!

Type_pad_logo TypePad is my current home and I’m still loving it. Maybe if I was more tech savvy, then I would go with something that had more flexibility, but for me, it works great. Some features still don’t work using Safari, but FireFox works perfectly. So, Happy Anniversary to you blog!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

