Delirious Tonite!

Rev_765pxw Jacinda and I are seeing Delirious tonight! I’ve followed and loved this band ever since cutting edge came out way back in the late ’90’s for us in the US. I can remember, I was working in the music department at our local Bible House Store, and the news about delirious, this band from across the pond, started forming. A couple people asked about them, but we couldn’t get them yet. Finally, Cutting Edge came in. I was amazed. I couldn’t believe that worship music could sound like this. The coolest thing we had before delirious was vineyard stuff and these guys blew it out of the water. Songs like "I could sing of your love forever" and "did you feel the mountains tremble" were instant hits in our college group and around the world. One of my favorite songs of all time, who even David Crowder has covered now, is "Obsession". The weirdest thing…I’ve never seen them play live. I can’t wait until tonight!

3 comments

  1. dude! sounds like it will be an AWESOME time! i love these guys but i’ve never seen them live either… wish i could join in on the fun.
    ENJOY!

  2. I’m stoked because they’re actually coming to our lil city! I can’t wait to hear how it went. I’m curious, the info that I got from Worship Together seemed like it was more than a night of worship. So my interest is really peaked!

Leave a Reply

