I quit!

Master_cleanse_bottle Well, after talking to Jacinda for a long time on Friday night, I decided to quit the Master Cleanse. My stomach felt like it was being eaten by all the acidic lemon/lime juices and if I had to open that bag of cayenne pepper one more time to make that drink, I thought I would hurl. My reasoning, "people live to 100 everyday without ever doing an intense detox like this." All I really wanted out of a detox was a colon cleanse, and believe me, I got that after the 2nd day. I feel like anyone can lose weight when you only put 500 calories a day in your body. This is definitely an extreme measure for someone who needs it. I felt as though my routine was finally becoming disciplined and this thing through me off.

I felt good about my decision, but still wanted a little back-up so on Sunday I saw my doctor at church, and asked him if he had ever heard of this. He replied, "uh oh, no, what’s it all about?" I told him the whole deal as to which his reply was a hesitated, "…um, that doesn’t…sound…healthy." Thank you Lord. Why did I ever even start this thing! I guess I should have talked to him before I started anything this extreme. It’s a good lesson learned.

I did lose several pounds even in those 4+ days, but I’ll be interested to see if I regain them. Plus, on Saturday, I had OJ for breakfast, a couple bites of salad for lunch, chicken broth for dinner, OJ again on Sunday, a sandwich for lunch with banana, and chicken for dinner… So Turk and JD wouldn’t be able to find out what’s wrong with me yet…

2 comments

  1. The mountain dew is nearly all gone, didnt take me long, lol, but yea, im trying a detox of sorts at the moment, not as extreme as yours, but im going to go off coffee and tea and soft drinks etc.. for a while, and drink water and milk, dont know how long for, but we’ll see what happens

Leave a Reply

