I had a Set List

Dsc_0126_1 I get to take part in the oh so elite group of worship leaders out there by posting my set list from the weekend. I am a worship leader. it is what I love to do. But, it’s not my job, it’s not even a regular thing…anymore. If you are new around here, my wife and I led worship for our church’s college group for the last 10 years, and last November, after baby girl #2, we stepped down. Now, we don’t have a regular gig, which is nice don’t get me wrong, but I still long to lead. We get asked every other month or so to lead our churches 3rd service (more contemporary than the first 2). So, last week, Jacinda and I got to lead. We try to pick older songs that the congregation will be more adjusted to, but it’s just hard because of the style differences.

The group that I play with is a band, probably like most of you, the normal group on Sunday is more worship team style with 5 singers and sometimes even a full orchestra. It’s pretty awesome, epecially for Christmas when the whole thing gets together. Anyways, my set list:

opener:

Undignified by Matt Redman, played in the uptempo version by David Crowder

Body of Worship:

You (All we Need) by Charlie Hall

Beautiful One by Tim Hughes (not Jeremy Camp people!)

From the Inside Out by Joel Houston (Hillsong United)

Offerring:

One Pure and Holy Passion by Mark Altrogge (arrangement by my brotha, Los)

Ending:

They asked us to play "from the inside out" again. that song really rocked (thanks to my ace guitar player Nick!)

2 comments

  1. That’s great that you get to lead sometimes. I used to lead worship a lot too and now don’t have the opportunity to… new church… doing other things there. But I do miss it.

Leave a Reply

