Sorry for the break…

Flufighters1 I’ve been sick again this week. Jacinda and I went out to dinner Monday night, shopped at Urban for a little over an hour and came home. Everything was fine. Tuesday morning I wake up to the stomach not wanting what I put in there and chucked pretty much all morning and afternoon. In bed all day, I didn’t even turn on the TV until that night when Jacinda wanted to watch American Idol. Normally, I’d be on the couch with my gatorade and saltines, but I just felt so nasty that I stayed in bed and slept…and slept…and slept. 36 hours total. I’m still not all the way back, still feeling kind of queezee (is that a word or more of a sound?) but I’m here. I saw this video on Daley’s site today and thought I would pass it along, it’s really beautiful. I too have a list of things I want to do before I die (like Heather), but I really need to write it all down. Seeing U2 live is definitely up there.

2 comments

  1. Again, the librarian in me couldn’t resist this one! According to Dictionary.com:
    Queazy or queasy: Experiencing nausea; nauseated. Easily nauseated. Causing nausea; sickening: the queasy lurch of an airplane during a storm.

Leave a Reply

