6 Years!

Dsc_0021_1Love is a funny word. We say it when we eat our favorite ice cream, when we see our dream car or even when we talk in front of crowds…"I love you all". Go back to the real meaning, because this "love" that people show each other now doesn’t even compare to what I feel for my bride.
Today is our 6 year wedding anniversary and I couldn’t be happier. She is the most amazing woman I know. I still can’t believe she married me. But she did and I know that God pulled us together. I’m a big believer that we all have a true love. I don’t know how else to explain it and even more so how I got it. It wasn’t left up to chance, I know that. So, if you’re still waiting, don’t settle for anything but the best because it is amazing. I feel like our love has been growing for the last 6 years and just enjoy her company and companionship more than ever.
Her mom took the kids last night and we got all dolled up and went to a really nice dinner. We wanted to party the night away, but our clocks are so set that we were fading by 9:30…as usual. So we watched a movie at home, barely staying awake.
This morning we got up and took a bike ride around town and it was perfect, nice and cool, sun shining. We’re off now to go shopping at some outlets, so I’ll write again later.
Love you babe!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

