moving forward…

10arunningcoachso, sorry about the blogging break. The whole blogging thing is being discouraged at work. I work for a large investment company and everything we do is highly moderated. Our emails get checked by our manager, all incoming/outgoing mail is read by a manager and we don’t have access to external email while at work.
Last week, an internal auditor came into our office to "grade" us. He was like Magnum PI. He googled everyone’s name in the office and when you Google my name, my blog pops up in the top 3 hits. About a year and a half ago I had posted a shot of my ticker screen at work. big no no. I didn’t really think about. But, I also just kinda got the "talk" that blogging falls under the "external email" rule in that I am able to communicate to people from work without it being regulated. so, here I sit, past my bedtime, but longing to blog… My confession…I used to blog sometimes at work!
R1000t_2
Back to it. Jacinda has been wanting to run this half marathon coming up in our town so we started looking into the training plan. I hate running. I mean I really hate running, but you know what, I’ve been spending a lot of time with my shirt off at pool parties lately and I’m tired of being fat, so what the heck, let’s run. Yesterday was my first day to see if I could hang with the plan. I ran 3.5 miles averaging between a 10:50 and 12:00 minute pace. Man was I sore. The time passed faster because as I ran on the treadmill I listened to an old Podcast from Sandals Church’s Remix series. Nice job Matt Brown!
Today, was either a 2 mile run or cross-training. Well, I didn’t get up early enough so I ended up going on a bike ride tonight. I need to measure it out, but I did about 10 to 12 miles in about 45 minutes. I love getting out there and just riding with the wind blowing against you. Still kinda warm here at night, but the solitude was refreshing.

3 comments

  1. You were visited by ‘The Bobs?!?!’ HAHAHA!
    At least they didn’t move you down to the basement!
    I think this is a sign. You’re about the 4th person I know prepping for a marathon/triathalon/biathalon whatever. I think I’m going to have to do one!

Leave a Reply

