good morning so far

Picture_1This morning Jacinda and I had to do our long run for our training program. It builds up every week, but this week was 5 miles. We drove on over to our friends Nick and Heidi’s house and ran from there house with a total of 3 kids in tow. Jacinda and Heidi convinced me to let Jacinda push the girls. She is definitely the more experienced one.
It went pretty good I think. I’m still no runner, but it’s getting to be more fun. We ran 5 miles in just under an hour, that’s just under 12 min miles. My legs were really tight for the first mile, but they loosened up. The worst thing for me was that my right foot kept falling asleep. I think it’s because my shoes are too old, so I’ll hopefully get some new ones this week.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

