What a week!

CupcakeIt’s been a crazy week so far with Jacinda leading worship on Sunday, my brother’s birthday on Monday, Jacinda’s bday on Tuesday, date night, 3 family celebrations, our family’s celebrations, all on top of the normal load of the week. It’s been tons of fun though.

On Monday, Jacinda and I went to Yosemite Ranch and I had the Steak Salad. Hello! It was so good, I couldn’t believe it. The salad had poppyseed dressing with slices of apples, little nuts and fruits, and bleu cheese. Definitely a "go-back for" item. Then we went to the movies which we don’t do too often anymore and saw "Michael Clayton". It was really good. I’ll give it 3.75 out of 5 stars.

Tuesday was Jacinda’s bday and so we went to Zpizza for dinner and to Marble Slab for ice cream. This is one of those places where you pick your ice cream base and work in all your own flavor choices and mixings. My signature is coffee ice cream with Heath Bar and caramel and hot fudge on top. It costs as much as a whole carton of dreyers, but dang is it good. I totally had a buy one get one free coupon, get to the register and it says in small print that it is valid anywhere except the location we’re at. oh well, guess we have to go again to take advantage of the coupon!

One comment

  1. Man…Steak Salad sounds amazing. Thanks for providing me with a nice distraction from the things of the office. It is much appreciated by me…but possibly not too appreciated by my employer.

Leave a Reply

