My Anniversary

Picture_1Today is my 2 year blog anniversary!

It seems like it should be a lot longer than that, but the dates don’t lie. What a cool subculture that I have discovered. I have made friends (I still feel weird explaining that to non-bloggers) and built community with people from all over. Just check out my daily rituals. We got people from Florida, Texas, soon to be Oklahoma, Nashville, africa, and the ATL. I even got a buddy in Ireland. Go figure.

It all started over on Google’s Blogger program @ http://halefamily.blogspot.com.

I basically started because my BFF (cute hugh) Carlos was all pumped up about it after meeting this guy, Randy Elrod or something…ha! It was mostly used to promote the cuteness of my kids to my mom and to provide a place where friends could see what we were up too. I guess it’s about the same now, but a lot more people are here reading now.
Picture_3
So thanks for reading and thanks for being kind to me and my family. It’s been an amazing two years and I hope to keep going for many more despite all of the hurdles.
It still amazes me that people visit this site from all over the world!
Picture_4

10 comments

  1. I know what you mean. When I first started blogging, there were a lot of students that go to the same University I work for. Being a 20 something, I naturally struck up conversation with them via comments on their blog. When we ran into each other in real life, it was like meeting a celebrity.
    And non-bloggers don’t have a clue what any of that means.

  2. Thanks for blogging so your mom knows what y’all are up to, even though we see you at least once a week! Congrats on the 2 years!
    Love you!!! MORE PICTURES!

Leave a Reply

