got the inside 411

Picture_2
Jacinda finally filled me in a couple weeks ago that I, am apparently a bad driver.

Ouch!

She said that no one likes riding with me because I drive crazy.

Ouch!

Several of her friends have informed her of this

OUCH!!!

I am so sorry. I like to screw around in the car, but within my own limits. You see, I’m a big car guy. Not like I could build one from the ground up kind of car guy, like the random information, a BMW M5 has a V10 with 500 horsepower kind of thing. I love driving fast, acceleration, taking the corners fast, whatever. I get a rush off of it. But, I guess not everyone else likes to do this.

You see, one of my good friends in high school, Kevin, liked to drive fast and take calculated risks, but I never felt that he was out of control. That is why I always liked driving with him. Adrenaline. Whether it was opening up all 4 barrels on his 65 Malibu, or taking some wicked incline in his CJ5, it was all fun.

So, to all of you (Mignon, Heather, mom, etc.) that I have freaked out while driving, I am sorry. I never meant to scare you. You would be encouraged to know that I have really been trying to drive like I was “driving miss daisy” lately. Nice and smooth, never too fast, erring on the side of caution when others are with me, but that didn’t stop me from getting my Accord up to 110 mph yesterday coming home from the golf course!

One comment

  1. Well the first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem. I am married to a drive-crazy-holic too but he hasn’t come as far in the recovery process as you have. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

