Family Night

988_828Well, if you haven’t already seen how I started my day today on Jacinda’s Blog, then go check that out, but I ended it great with another of my wife’s ingenious family nights.
It was movie night. What goes best with movie’s? Homemade pizza!
I came home after picking up the movie at Blockbuster and some theater treats and the night started. We ate our pizza and then toy dollars were handed out to me and the kids. Jacinda took our money for our movie tickets and we even had a couple dollars to buy some candy, Dibs, or popcorn. oh, and White Chocolate popcorn on top of that!
The night was great and Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium ended up being a pretty cute kid/family movie. You never know these days, buy Dustin Hoffman was hilarious, kind of like a clean Robin Williams and Jason Bateman is just one of those funny, but not funny guys for me.

5 comments

  1. Dude, I saw the picture on Jacinda’s blog… That really sucks! I would have been cussing like a sailor (but have laughed about it later).
    Such a great idea having weekly nights like that. You’re an inspiration. Can hardly wait for those days to come for our family.

  2. So you’re going to think I’m a stalker at this point…but no joke…my parents came up to visit us & we watched this very same movie as we ate homemade pizza…
    I also know where you live…and I’m watching you through the window as I type this…

  3. Is it really good? I’ve become a connoisseur of kid movies, and I can sit through anything. But if it’s good, I’m in. – thanks!

Leave a Reply

