What a Great Day!

Picture 1
We had such a great day today. Wow, I can’t remember the last time I said that on a Sunday. 

We went to River Valley Church this morning and it was really great. Actually it started kind of funny.

We were going to meet the Lebda’s at RVC and so, last night I googled the church name, looked up the service times and so we all met at 9:30 this morning. When we got there, the service had already started @ 9. I thought, “man, that sucks, their website is wrong”, so we went to Starbucks and chilled with the Lebda’s for an hour. Come to find out, I was looking at the RVC church in IOWA. Whoops! Luke, a blogger that I met in person for the 1st time today, gave me a bad time about it. I also met Tim Balint in person as well, who were both cool guys. 
Well, the service was great. I even talked to Gordon Hall, the pastor, after the service about our love for the ESV and Twitter. We saw some old friends, met some people that traveled in close circles to us, and everyone was really friendly, warm and completely normal. Normalcy is a great quality to have, especially when you get entrenched in the Christian culture!
We went back to RVC tonight for their “family night” where we played games, did worship with the kids (go figure) and ate free pizza. It was such a nice atmosphere to have all the kids running around, doing fun things with the kids and also letting them be a part of the community. I couldn’t say more about it, it was awesome.
How was your Sunday?
6 comments

  1. Hey Brian!!!
    Miss you guys, I was totally invited to that church! Is it worth my while? You know me always looking!
    Love,
    N. =)

  2. Hey Brian!!!
    Miss you guys, I was totally invited to that church! Is it worth my while? You know me always looking!
    Love,
    N. =)

  3. hey bri, that’s great that you had a good sunday. so are you guys thinking about settling in there?

  4. Hey, did you guys see Andrew Garud and his family there? I think they’re part of that church there.
    Gordon was an intern in my People’s Church High School Days. He was crazy! I’ve always really liked him.

Leave a Reply

