mini storage

Picture 5
I worked on the house this morning. we got renters last week! they move in on the 15th. I'm so excited to have that handled. 

Now we have 2 weeks to get the house all ready for them to move in. It's a bittersweet thing…actually no, it's a crappy thing. I don't want to move out, I don't want to rent to somebody, but, tough times call for tough decisions. I haven't been too regular on the blog front lately, so I haven't kept you all up to date, but we're almost settled now. 
Back to what I was saying before: I went to the house this morning and packed up a bunch of junk that was left in the garage. Besides the cleaning stuff, we have one more small load to take up to the mini storage. It was Jacinda's first time up there and I tried to brace her for what she was about to see. It's really weird seeing your whole house in a 10×20 box. 
4 comments

  1. Welcome to the club of seeing your house stacked into a Derrel’s. It’s been over a year now. All of the baby and maternity stuff is in the back behind the china hutch and the contents of our garage. Oh well. God is in control and has blessed us through it all.

  2. I know exactly how you guys feel. ALL of our stuff is in a 10×25 storage unit and we live in a 12×12 bedroom in my in-laws house.
    It sucks some days, and then its ok other days. I would like to say it gets easier, but so far it has been harder because we have had to switch out our summer and fall clothes (not fun opening boxes back up after you have packed them and sealing them for storage)
    praying for you guys!

  3. I loved spending the day driving with you. Thanks for treating me to Starbucks on the way home. Its been a hard transition, but I’m so glad its with you! I’ll love you forever!

  4. Together you have so much more than most. I can see that your family love transends that box. Of stuff. You are still ministering, still uber cool and important, and simply doing what you need to do for your beautiful family. Hang in there. This too shall pass.
    Roxx

Leave a Reply

