A day away

Picture 1
I haven't had a chance to breathe, let alone a chance to blog. I've been working until 8pm a couple nights a week and when you get there at 6:30, those are some long days. My oldest daughter turned 5 on Wednesday and I haven't even said anything. I feel like a failure, but, just in the blog world. We loved on her all week, celebrated, played, threw parties and now tomorrow we are going on a day trip to Monterey.

More specifically the Monterey Bay Aquarium. It's gotta be one of Kiara's most favorite places and last week while checking out a friends new workout studio, we scored 4 free tickets from a local radio station. I can't wait to just be out on the road, listening to music, catching up with my bride, all the while having some serious quality time with my little girls.

3 comments

  1. so did you all have fun? (:
    you are not a failure.
    you are a dad that likes to hang out with his daughters, and a husband that talks with his wife.

  2. Oh my goodness, oh my goodness, oh my goodness. We love love love Monterey and Pacific Grove. We have only been able to visit a couple times – even still it got under my skin so much that when I am stressed it is now my “happy place.” I see myself walking the trail between the aquarium and Assilimar Beach (sp?). You are so so so lucky you live near by! Wish I could take my fam with you but too far of drive! Shucks. Nonetheless, have a blast (or hope you had fun, I should say).
    R

Leave a Reply

