The Hale’s are coming!

Picture 1
WooHoo! I am so excited right now. Our best friends Carlos and Heather moved to Atlanta (the ATL) about a year ago and although Jacinda has been out there twice to see them, I have yet to see where my friends even live. Such a weird feeling to be so connected through digital means, but to be so far away physically. 

I went through the pain-staking process of searching for flights, seeing how many miles it took, calling Marriott to see how my points converted, then going back to the airline only to realize I didn't have enough points, searching the airlines again, changing plans, getting Marriott to transfer the points to American Airlines, waiting for the points to show up, flight I wanted was gone, change plans again, and finally accept the 3.5 hour layover in DFW, but you know what…it's gonna be worth it to see my brother and his family. 

One comment

Leave a Reply

