Reservation Road

We finished watching this movie last night. It was decent. You can pretty much predict where it’s going to go from the start, but it was mildly entertaining watching it all play out.
I really wanted to be into it. Boy gets killed by a guy with a boy…on accident. I felt like the story couldve been more.
I couldve felt worse about the little boy dying. I couldve been angrier with the guy who killed him. There were a couple moments of emotion for me, but not where you would expect. Instead, the movie focused largely around joaquin phoenix’s character just being torn up. I don’t know if he was the director too or something, but just like “walk the line” I felt that the suffering was represented in time instead of intensity.
I’ll give the movie 2.5 red sox World series games
From my iPhone
Reservation Road

Leave a Reply

