The Mother of my Children

Picture 2 Jacinda is an amazing woman. Her love of life and her pursuit to always be the best are inspiring. Her beauty was what first attracted me, but her self-confidence and drive won me over. 

She is a talented singer and even though she never got her chance on "Star Search" she still uses what God breathed into her to praise Him and lead others. She is an intense gym rat, and unless she comes home completely drenched, she didn't work out hard enough. She loves people and can talk to almost anyone in any situation. Oh, and she is one of the most creative people I've ever met. 

Family Night is a huge deal in our house. If you know my wife at all, you would know about family nights. Under the Sea, Caveman (i got to wear a loin-cloth), Princess, Take me out to the Ballgame, Movie Theater, Circus, or Olympic night, it's always been fun. She could seriously be the marketing executive of some company, because she spends like $4 and makes these amazing nights that I'm our whole family will remember for years to come. 

Jacinda is an amazing mommy to our three girls. They love her intensely, don't like letting her go, get upset when she's not there, and squeeze her hard when she returns. Life has definitely thrown us a couple curve-balls, but I bet you our kids wouldn't be able to tell you that. They've been moved from their home, yet Jacinda makes them feel at home everyday. Again, her creativity allows her to keep them happy in every circumstance of life. The picture below is a perfect example of Jacinda. Laying on the operating table, belly wide open for the C-section and look at that smile!

I love her with everything I have and she is my standard for what a woman should be. I was thinking of words to write for her and I think love makes you cheesy. It's like you don't have the words to say, so you resort back to some 80's romance movie or something. But, I heard this song awhile back and the lyrics seemed perfect:

She's got whatever it is, I don't know what to do
Because every time I try and tell her how I feel, it comes out
"I love you"
You got whatever it is

When she loves me, girl that's how I feel
When she loves me, I'm on top of the world
Because when she loves me I can live forever
When she loves me I am untouchable

Jacinda, you are amazing and I'm very aware that I got the better end of the deal here. You were an "out of my league" Clovis West girl, who somehow fell in love with a Clovis High guy with pointy sideburns, chain wallet and skate shoes and I can't thank the Lord enough for introducing us. All the words in the world, descriptions and stories, will never top the simple phrase of truth, 

I Love You.
Picture 3

7 comments

  1. you made me tear up (that’s not hard to do these days, but still. πŸ™‚ i know i’ve never met you guys in person, but i can tell that jacinda IS a great mom & wife.
    that was beautiful. happy mama’s day jacinda!
    ~s

  2. Wow! I love you so much. I love you as much as you love me which is a TON! I have never thought I was out of your league. I had my eye on you before you ever noticed me! Thank you for being the husband I always dreamed of having. My pursuit to being the best I can be comes so much from being with you. YOU bring out the best in me. I love you forever. xoxoxo

  3. Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love seeing this kind of love between two people. Simply, beautiful! Happy Mum’s Day Jacinda! πŸ™‚

  4. How true!
    She is so an extraordinary person, wife, mother and friend. I am blessed to have her in my life as well.
    With all that said about her, you two make a wonderful team. I know she is equally blessed by you. What a great couple you are.
    I love you both!

Leave a Reply

