Like Father, like Daughter

Last night, Kiara, my oldest, wanted to learn a new song with me. I’ve been listening to John Mark McMillan’s “The Medicine” all week, so we busted out the guitar and started singing “Death in His Grave”. That led to her wanting to learn how to play the guitar, so I showed her how to play a very basic E chord. She was so excited and her little soul just lit up! I know a lot of parents think their kids are amazing, but I basically played out the whole scenario in my head where my child starts writing songs, playing guitar and becoming the next Taylor Swift!!!

By the way, this song and songwriting are amazing. Ladies and Gentlemen… John Mark McMillan:

 

6 comments

Leave a Reply

