Kids say the darndest things

Kiara was learning about Martin Luther King Jr. and his dream. The name of this project was called, “Making Dreams Come True”. The second section says, “List your dreams…for your family”. Her answer:

“I want my dad to make tons of money at work”

HA! She is fascinated by money and in my industry, I see what kind of fees that I generate day by day and it varies constantly. I would often tell her what the daily amount would be because anything over $100 and she thought I hit the lottery! It started being an obsession for her, so I stopped telling her all the time. I don’t want her to be so focused on money all the time, but I do want her to be educated about it and know how to use/save/tithe it. I guess it’s one of those parenting things that we’ll keep editing until the third kid and by that time we’ll have it nailed!

Leave a Reply

