Back to the Basics

I had my first physical therapy appointment today since my back surgery. I’ve been dying to get some kind of plan going and to also start exercising in some form or fashion. I had nothing but good news today! I’m healing well, my right calf which had atrophied because of my pinched nerve is growing (2mm so far) and I’m getting my strength back!
My new recipe for the next couple weeks is to walk, walk, walk. 20 minutes a day up to 2 times a day. I’m also going to be doing 1 stretch for my glutes and three arm/core/stability exercises (no weights/bands yet).
It’s funny how excited I am to do this but by next April I’ll be more than ready for Triathlon season!

Leave a Reply

