What a Ride

I’m one of those guys who owns a Honda, but dreams of BMWs, Ferrari’s and Maserati’s. I absolutely love nice and exotic cars. That’s actually one of the many reasons I love going to our condo in Newport Coast. It’s like, “how many Bentley’s will I see today?”
I’m no expert by any means, but I do love going to car shows and I’ll sit and watch the Mecum or Barret Jackson auctions for hours. I found a new show that I absolutely love. Top Gear US. The Top Gear franchise has been a huge hit in britain for at least 13 seasons, but this is the new US version. The guys are big kids and I laugh out loud every time I watch it.
Tonight’s episode featured Tanner, the pro-racer of the bunch, driving the new Porsche 911 GT2 RS. Hello! I’m not a huge Porsche fan, but I would love to drive one… This thing has over 600 horsepower, which is more than 3x the amount your Honda Accord has! Then, for the show, they got to shut down the streets of downtown LA for him. Oh man, talk about a dream! He went screaming through tunnels, around corners and down the empty streets. They even showed him racing a ’69 Nova and an ’09 Viper and he smoked em. Here it is:

One comment

Leave a Reply

