Slap Your Mama!

Last night we went over to my in-laws for dinner and then were going to leave the kids at their house while we went to back to school night. As we drove up to the school, we realized there were only 2 cars anywhere close and figured it out that we came the wrong night. We still had fun delivering a birthday present, visiting a friends new baby and getting a thrifty ice cream cone.

On the way home with the kids we told them about the whole “wrong night ordeal”. They said, “what did you do?” and I replied that I was so mad I slapped their mommy. They couldn’t believe it. I said, “no, I didn’t really slap your mommy, daddy wouldn’t do that would he?” To which my 5 year old replied, “no, but you do spank her a lot”.

Uh Oh.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

