The Hunger Games

Image

I finished the first book in the Hunger Games Trilogy last night. The main audience for the book is probably teenie-boppers, but I actually really enjoyed it. It’s nice to just read a story at night to calm your mind down. Actually, sometimes I just kept reading past when I would normally fall asleep just because it wasn’t calming me down! 

I’m usually reading a couple books at the same time and I finished both “Getting Things Done” and “Hunger Games” yesterday. I’m about halfway through Mark Driscoll’s “Doctrine” and it’s pretty heavy reading. 

Have any of you out there read the trilogy? I’m trying to decide if I should go read the next book in the series or if I should take a break and go with another something? I have so many books that I’d like to start!

Leave a Reply

